Home
Obituaries
About Us
Directions
Pre-Arrangements
Shorter Monuments
Frequent Questions
For Veterans
Social Security
Grief Support
Resources

Shorter Funeral Home
1905 South Main Street
Farmville, Virginia 23901
Tel: 434-392-6070

Current Obituaries

 

Obituaries

Current and recent obituaries are listed below.  Use our All Obituaries facility to view additional listings.

Sallie Waddell (Waddell) Vanover Tue June 30, 2020
Riley David Bowman Sr Mon June 22, 2020
Donald Steele Deskins Sat June 20, 2020
Mildred Harvey (Harvey) Shanks Thu June 18, 2020
Robert "Andy" Leatherwood Sr. Tue June 16, 2020
JUANITA PAT (GORMUS) THOMPSON Fri June 05, 2020
William Lee Hamlett Sr Wed May 13, 2020
Louise "Lou" Selph (Selph) Vanderpool Mon May 11, 2020
Charles Kenneth Brisentine Sun May 10, 2020
Mary Schmidt Wed May 06, 2020

Copyright © 2020 Shorter Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved.    | Website by CFS |